Webmin Translators

In order to send in new and updated translations with ease, please download the wbmtranslator which is a nice tool to support developing translations for Webmin and Usermin.

Translations done with wbmtranslator will be processed at a higher level as it makes it easier to insert stuff into the distribution. The always latest (Development-)Version should be downloadable here: http://wbmtranslator.labs.libre-entreprise.org/wbmtranslator.wbm.gz.

The 'Official eMail-Adress for sending in translations' is: translations@webmin.com

Contributors

The following people have contributed translations of Webmin or Usermin into non-english languages. If you are thinking of updating one of the existing translations, it may be worth contacting one of the original translators first - the first name under each language is the most recent or prolific contributor. If you want to contribute, read this page first for the details.

A table is available showing the amount of translation done so far in each language.

  • German
    • Thomas Hurlimann <thomas@netcult.ch>
    • Christoph Thielecke <u15119@hs-harz.de>
    • Dieter Huerten <dieter.huerten@telebel.de>
    • Falko Trojahn <ftrojahn@smi-softmark.de> (Usermin)
    • Thomas Müller <thomas.mueller@christ-wasser.de>
    • Markus Tulner <mtulner@gmx.de>
    • Chr. Radau <C.Radau@in-put.de>
    • Caldera's translation team
    • Tim Niemueller <tim@niemueller.de>
    • Martin Mewes <mm@usermin.org>

  • Russian
    • Marat Shavlukov <shavlukov@gmail.com>

  • Spanish
    • Juan Jose Lopez <jlopez@evsis.com.ar>
    • José Luis Domingo López <jdomingo@24x7linux.com>
    • Jose Luis Uroz Gonzalez <uroz@guide-you.com>
    • Jesús Marín Ruiz <jesus@aplsoft.es>
    • Antonio Ognio Cesti <aognio@pantel.com.pe>

  • French
    • ButterflyOfFire <butterflyoffire@gmail.com>
    • David Le Corfec <david.le-corfec@idealx.com>
    • Jerome Tournier <jtournier@idealx.com>
    • Matthias Saou <ms@asi.fr>
    • Bruno Clermont <brunoclermont@hotmail.com>
    • Thomas Stalder <thomas@netsolux.ch>
    • The "Webmin-Trans-Fr"-Team - http://sourceforge.net/projects/webmin-trans-fr/

  • Portuguese (European)
    • Nuno Teixeira <nuno.teixeira@pt-quorum.com>
    • Flavio Moringa <flavio.moringa@caixamagica.pt>

  • Portuguese (Brazilian)
    • Bruno Macagnani <brunomacagnani@gmail.com>
    • Gustavo Leite de Mendonça Chaves <gnustavo@directnet.com.br>
    • Luciana Fujii Pontello <luciana@dcc.ufmg.br>

  • Traditional Chinese
    • MEZL <mezlx@yahoo.com.tw>
    • Caldera's translation team
    • Jing-Jong Shyue <shyue@sonoma.com.tw>

  • Simplified Chinese
    • Caldera's translation team
    • Merlin <merlin@turbolinux.com.cn>
    • Christopher Li <christopher.li@turbolinux.com.cn>

  • Swedish
    • Kjell Enblom <kjell-e@cendio.se>
    • Peter Ĺstrand <peter@cendio.se>

  • Italian
    • Giovanni <johncanmail-all@yahoo.it>
    • Stefano Giunchi <stefano.giunchi@libero.it>
    • Fiore Basile <fiore@elecomsolutions.com>
    • Davide Prade <davalv@alice.it>
    • Augusto Fagioli http://www.fagioli.biz/

  • Hungarian
    • Domagoj Bikic <info@pondi.hr>
    • Gabor Kiss <kissg@sztaki.hu>
    • Keve Gábor <gabor.keve@orientp.hu>
    • Praszna Balázs <yahoo@freemail.hu>
    • Feher Janos <aries@hal2000.hal.vein.hu>

  • Hebrew
    • Shahar Nanes <shahar@siftology.com>

  • Turkish
    • Salih Giray <salih@gelecek.com.tr>
    • Dilek, Sema, Seçil , Ayfe <dilektopcu@yahoo.com>

  • Polish
    • Andrzej Krzysztofowicz <ankry@green.mif.pg.gda.pl>

  • Dutch
    • Gandyman <gandyman1@emule.nl>
    • Z.J.T. Elstgeest <zawadi@apo.tudelft.nl>

  • Japanese
    • Katsutoshi Omatsu <webmin@cyberworld.jp>
    • Kaz Aoshima <aoshimak@holonlinux.com>
    • Caldera's translation team
    • Shizu-net Co.,LTD. <staff@shizu-net.jp>

  • Slovenian
    • Gregor Stiher <gregor_stiher@svarog.org>

  • Korean
    • JoungKyun Kim <joungkyun@gmail.com>
    • Caldera's translation team

  • Catalan
    • Jaume Badiella <myotis@drac.com>

  • Czech
    • Petr Vanek <vanous@penguin.cz>
    • Jan Korinek <jan.korinek@web4ce.cz>

  • Thai
    • Rutch Chintamas <rutch@stcgroup-th.com>

  • Norwegian
    • Per Kristian Řstergaard <perko@lintech.no>

  • Bulgarian
    • stefan@clubsoutherncross.com

  • Greek
    • Nikos Assimos <assimos@noc.uth.gr>

  • Slovak
    • Milan Englart <milan.englart@hexastar.com>
    • Boris Porosin <borisporosin@gmail.com>